?

bell  Peterborough Morris  ribbon

ribbon  Traditional English Morris Dances  bell

Mon 23 Apr 19:30 Hand & Heart Beer Festival, Highbury Street, PE1 3BE

Sun 29 Apr 13:00 Coalheaver's Arms Beer Festival, 5 Park Street, PE2 9BH

Tues 1st MAY DAY Dancing in the dawn 05:15 am, Customs House, Nene Embankment, near Peterborough Town Bridge, PE1 1EG. - To greet the dawn on May Day.

Tue 8 May 19:30 Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site & 20:30 Coalheavers Arms PE2 9BH

Tue 15 May The Angel, Yarwell

Sat 19 May Joint Morris Organisations Day of Dance. This peripatetic event comes to PETERBOROUGH this year, hosted by our colleagues Cross Key Clog

Tue 22 May Whittlesey Tour with Pig Dyke Molly 19:45 The New Crown, 20.15 Buttercross Sq, & The Letter B,

Tue 29 May 20:00 The Vine , Market Deeping

Tue 5 Jun 20:00 The Red Lion, West Deeping

Tue 12 Jun 20:00 The Prior's Oven, Spalding

Sat 16 Jun Peterborough Heritage Festival

Sun 17 Jun Peterborough Heritage Festival

Tue 19 Jun 20:00 The Bell, Sawtry with Fenstanton Morris

Tue 26 Jun 20:00 The Blue Bell, Maxey

Tue 3 Jul Peterborough city centre pubs: 20:00 The Queens Head, 20.45 Puzzles, 21.30 The Ostrich ,

Sat 7 Jul 10:00 to 16:00 and Sunday 8th, Sheringham, Potty Morris Festival

Tue 10 Jul 20:00 The Frothblowers & 20.45 The Ploughman, Werrington

Sat 14th July, (11.30 to 14:00) John Clare Festival Helpston.

Tue 17 Jul 20:00, Sheep Market & The Jolly Brewer, Stamford

Tue 24 July 20:00 The Bluebell Inn, Whaplode St Catherine’s PE12 6SN

Tue 31 Jul 20:00, The Jolly Sailor, Ramsey

Tue 7 Aug 20:00,TBC

Tue 14 Aug 20:00, The Green Dragon, Ryhall

Tue 21 Aug Opening session of the Peterborough Beer Festival

Tue 28 Aug 20:00 Ferry Meadows Caravan and Motorhome Club Site & 20.45 The Prince of Wales Feathers, Castor

Fri 31 Aug / Sat 1 Sep / Sun 2 Sep Ollie's Birthday Weekend. Morris Tours with invited Morris Clubs to celebrate a significant event; not to be confused with Peterborough Morris day of Dance

Tue 11th September, AGM. Members only

Sat 29 Sept Peterborough Morris day of Dance. Displays in and around Peterborough city centre with guest Morris sides.

Tue 2 Oct 20:30 - 22:00 Taster session – come & try morris at Fletton Ex-Service & Working Men’s Club, 243A High Sreet, Fletton, Peterborough PE2 9EH

Sun 14 Oct, 11:00 to 14:00, The World Conker Championships at The Shuckburgh Arms, Main Street, Southwick, Near Oundle, Peterborough, PE8 5BL

Tue 30 Oct 19:00 West Deeping Heritage Group, Talk and demonstration,

Sat 10 Nov 13:00 Easton on the Hill, End of WW1 Fete,

Wed 26 December, Boxing Day Tour No details yet. Last year it went thus:- 11:00 Peterborough city centre, then 13.00 at The Blue Boar, Eye PE6 7UY

2019

Saturday 19th January, 10:30-15:00, Whittlesey Straw Bear Festival. http://www.strawbear.org.uk/ - Parade and displays around the streets of Whittlesey.

Sunday 20th January, Church. - A Morris display as part of the Plough Service. (to be confirmed)

TBC - Saturday June ??th, Hemingford Abbotts Flower Festival and Facebook