bell  Peterborough Morris  ribbon

ribbon  Dance Traditional English Morris bell

Peterborough Morris events NOTES
tbc means our attendance to be confirmed.
Page updated   15/05/2024.
Recent changes include:- added 9th June.

Events

2024

Tue 21 May 8pm. The Swan Inn, Parson Drove, PE13 4HA.

Tue 28 May 8pm. The Straw Bear, Whittlesey, PE7 1XL (with Pig Dyke Molly).

Tue 4 June NO TUESDAY PUB NIGHT - SEE TOMORROW.

Weds 5 June 8pm. The Angel, Yarwell, PE8 6PR (Pub doesn't open on Tuesdays).

Sunday 9th June 13:00. Deeping St James Beer Festival, The Priory,.

Tue 11 June 8pm. The Vine, Coates, PE7 2BJ.

Tue 18 June 8pm. The Blue Bell, Maxey, PE6 9EE and at 9pm The Bluebell, Helpston PE6 7ED.

Tue 25 June 8pm. The Red Lion, Spalding, PE11 1SU (with Bourne Borderers).

Tue 2 July 8pm. Stamford: Sheep Market, PE9 2RB; 9pm The Hurdler PE9 1AL.

Sat 6 July, Potty Morris Festival, Sheringham

Tue 9th July, 7.30pm Oundle Fringe Festival, with Crosskey Clog, Talbot Hotel PE8 4EA

Friday 12th July 19:30 to 10:30 John Clare Folk Evening at The John Clare Cottage Helpston PE6 7ED. Not a PM event but run and supported by some of us.

Saturday 13th July, 12:00 - 14:00 at The Bluebell, Helpston, PE6 7ED. In support of the John Clare Society Festival

Sunday 14 July Ely Folk Festival.

Tue 16 July Deepings tour: 8pm, The Thirsty Giraffe Deeping St James, PE6 8PX: 9pm The Vine, Market Deeping PE6 8AN.

Tue 23 July, Whittlesey tour: 8pm Buttercross, PE7 1AB: 8.45pm,Falcon, PE7 1BH: 9.30pm (with Sutton Masque)

Tue 30 July, Peterborough centre: 8pm The Blind Tiger, PE1 1LZ: 9pm Charters, PE1 1FP

Friday 2 August 8pm. The Falcon, Huntingdon, PE29 3NR with Fenstanton Morris.

Tuesday 6 August 7.30pm Ferry Meadows Caravan & Motorhome Club Site, PE2 5UU : 8.30pm The Ramblewood Inn (Orton Hall Hotel), PE2 7DN.

Tue 13 Aug 7.30pm. The Five Horseshoes, Barholm, PE9 4RA: 8.30pm The Bertie Arms, Uffington, PE9 4SZ .

Saturday 17th to Friday 23rd August Whitby Folk Week

Tuesday 27 August 8pm The Pack Horse, Northborough, PE6 9BL.

Tuesday 3 September 7.30pm The Blue Bell, Easton on the Hill, PE9 3LR: 8.15pm The Collyweston Slater, PE9 3PQ (with Rutland Morris)

Tuesday 10th September; 20:00, AGM. Members only.

Tuesday 17th September. Practice resumes.

Sat 28 September 10.30am–5pm. Peterborough Morris Day of Dance and meeting of The Morris Ring. Details to follow.

Tuesday 1st October 8:30 - 10:00pm, Taster Session. Come and try morris in the Function Room at Fletton Club, 243A High Street, Fletton, PE2 9EH. See our CONTACT page for entry procedure to Fletton Club.

Sunday 13th October, 11:00 - 14:00- The World Conker Championships, Main Street Southwick, next to the Shuckburgh Arms Nr Oundle, Peterborough PE8 5BL.

Sat 21st December; Stamford Mummers tour of Stamford. Not a PM event but the cast includes several members. The itinerary may appear here shortly before the tour. Warning! The plan is not closely adhered to! WARNING! Times are always very approximate and venues subject to last-minute change.

26 December, 11:00; Saint Stephen's Day / Boxing Day, City centre and afterwards at .... (all tbc)

2025

Saturday 11th Straw Bear

Sunday 12th January. Straw Bear burning dancing, approx 12 noon followed by Plough Sunday service, at ???? Church, Whittlesey. 3:30pm (tbc)

Tuesday 1st. MAY DAY Dancing in the dawn, 05:15 am, Customs House, Nene Embankment, by Peterborough Town Bridge, PE1 1EG. - To greet the dawn on May Day and to launch the summer dancing program.

Saturday 28th June, 12–4pm. Hemingford Abbots Flower Festival website and Facebook page . (tbc)

Saturday ??th & Sunday ??th July Potty Morris Festival, Sheringham, Norfolk. Facebook.(tbc)

Tuesday ??th August, 6 - 8:30pm. The Peterborough Beer Festival. tbc

Saturday August ??th. The Saddleworth Rushcart Ring Meeting(tbc)