bell  Peterborough Morris  ribbon

ribbon  Dance Traditional English Morris bell

Peterborough Morris events

2019 Events

Sat 13th April; Nene Valley Railway Folk and Morris, 10:00 to 16:00

Sun 14 Apr. 12.15–12.35, 1–1.20 & 1.40–2pm. John Lewis Peterborough, British Products Festival.

Tue 23 Apr. Hand & Heart St George's Day. Highbury St, PE1 3BE. From 7:15pm.

Weds 1st MAY DAY Dancing in the dawn 05:15 am, Customs House, Nene Embankment, near Peterborough Town Bridge, PE1 1EG. - To greet the dawn on May Day.

Followed by a tour of local schools

Tues 14 May The Bluebell, Helpston

Tues 21 May The Red Lion, West Deeping, with Crosskey Clog

Thur 23 May Beavers at March, 5–6.30pm. Talk and demonstration. And afterwards at one or two nearby pubs, to be arranged.

Tues 28 May Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site & Prince of Wales Feathers, Castor

Tues 4 Jun Prior's Oven, Spalding

Tues 11 Jun The Exeter Arms, Barrowden, with Rutland Morris

Tues 18 Jun The Angel, Yarwell

Tues 25 Jun Whittlesey Tour: The New Crown 7.45pm, dancing in Buttercross Square 8.15pm, The Letter B for a drink, with Pig Dyke Molly

Saturday June 29th, Hemingford Abbots Flower Festival and Facebook

Tues 2 Jul The Vine, Market Deeping & The Blue Bell, Maxey

Sat 6th Jul 10:00 to 16:00 and Sunday 7th, Sheringham, Potty Morris Festival

Tues 9 Jul The Jolly Sailor, Ramsey

Sat 13th July, (11.30 to 14:00) John Clare Festival Helpston.

Tues 16 Jul Bluebell Inn, Whaplode St Catherine

Tues 23 Jul Peterborough city centre, with Rockingham Rapper

Tues 30 Jul Pub in Huntingdon (TBA) with Fenstanton Morris

Tues 6 Aug The Frothblowers & The Ploughman, Werrington

Tues 13 Aug Stamford (details TBA)

Tues 20 Aug Peterborough Beer Festival

Tues 27 Aug Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site & The Botolph Arms

Tue 10th September, 20:00, AGM. Members only

Saturday 28 September, Peterborough Morris day of Dance. No details yet.

Sunday 20 October, Morris 18–30, Peterborough. Not "our" event, but we will be supporting it

Tuesday 26 December, Boxing Day Tour. No details yet.

2020 (provisional)

Saturday 18th January, 10:30-15:00, Whittlesey Straw Bear Festival. http://www.strawbear.org.uk/ - Parade and displays around the streets of Whittlesey.

Sunday 19th January, 12:00, School.

Sunday 19th January, 16:00, Church. - A Morris display as part of the Plough Service.

Tuesday 21st January, 20;30, Beginners Taster Session. Come and give Morris a try - no obligation. At Fletton Ex-Service & Working Men's Club, 243A High Street, Fletton, Peterborough, PE2 9EH