bell  Peterborough Morris  ribbon

ribbon  Dance Traditional English Morris bell

Peterborough Morris events

2019 Events

Weds 1st MAY DAY Dancing in the dawn 05:15 am, Customs House, Nene Embankment, near Peterborough Town Bridge, PE1 1EG. - To greet the dawn on May Day.

Tues 14 May; The Bluebell, Helpston

Tues 21 May; The Red Lion, West Deeping, with Crosskey Clog

Thur 23 May; Beavers at March, 5–6.30pm. Talk and demonstration.

Tues 28 May; 8pm Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site & Prince of Wales Feathers, Castor

Tues 4 June; Prior's Oven, Spalding

Weds 5th June Coates WI, talk & demo, 7.45pm

Tues 11 June, 8pm,The Collyweston Slater, with Rutland Morris Men [this is a change of venue], 87 Main Rd, Collyweston PE9 3PQ.

[New] Sat 15 & Sun 16 June. Peterborough Heritage Festival. Precise times to be sorted out, but it will be approx 11am–4.30pm each day.

Tues 18 June; The Angel, Yarwell.

Tues 25 June; Whittlesey Tour with Pig Dyke Molly: The New Crown 7.45pm, dancing in Buttercross Square 8.15pm, and afterwards at The Letter B

Friday 28th June, Langdyke Trust,
Helpston. Langdyke’s birthday weekend – celebrating 20 years of positive local action for nature and heritage

Saturday June 29th; Hemingford Abbots Flower Festival and Facebook

Tues 2 July; The Vine, Market Deeping & The Blue Bell, Maxey

Sat 6th July; 10:00 to 16:00 and Sunday 7th, Sheringham, Potty Morris Festival

Tues 9 July; The Jolly Sailor, Ramsey

Sat 13th July; (11.30 to 14:00) John Clare Festival Helpston. Details here John Clare Society and here Peterborough Folk Diary

Tues 16 July; Bluebell Inn, Whaplode St Catherine

Tues 23 July; Peterborough city centre, with Rockingham Rapper

Tues 30 July; Pub in Huntingdon (TBA) with Fenstanton Morris

Tues 6 Aug; The Ploughman, Werrington (We were going to start at the The Frothblowers but that is now cancelled)

Tues 13 Aug; Stamford (details TBA)

Tues 20 Aug; Peterborough Beer Festival

Tues 27 Aug; Ferry Meadows Caravan Club Site & The Botolph Arms

Tue 10th September; 20:00, AGM. Members only

Saturday 28 September; Peterborough Morris day of Dance. No details yet.

Sunday 20 October; Morris 18–30, Peterborough. Not "our" event, but we will be supporting it

Tuesday 26 December; Boxing Day Tour. No details yet.

2020 (provisional)

Saturday 18th January; 10:30-15:00, Whittlesey Straw Bear Festival. http://www.strawbear.org.uk/ - Parade and displays around the streets of Whittlesey.

Sunday 19th January; 12:00, School.

Sunday 19th January; 16:00, Church. - A Morris display as part of the Plough Service.

Tuesday 21st January, 20;30, Beginners Taster Session. Come and give Morris a try - no obligation. At Fletton Ex-Service & Working Men's Club, 243A High Street, Fletton, Peterborough, PE2 9EH